Gaining knowledge in 2012

2012 will become an exciting year full of new exciting challenges. Hopefully I’ll be a professional communication adviser by September and with a bit of luck I might have made a big step as a self-employed professional.

What is it I’d like to learn in 2012?

As you’ve noticed, this year I haven’t been able to post English blogs. It’s been very busy during my study and I’ve had some health issues. So I really hope that 2012 will be a healthier and more English (and Dutch) blogging year for me. Not just to blog, but mostly to learn how to blog on an entertaining, qualitative and informal way for my readers.

It would be great if I could learn more about online reputation management. It’s a subject that really got my attention after several (online) cases that I followed. This year I started a literature study on the subject. It’ll be written in Dutch, but I’ll try to have a go and write it in English as well.

I’d also really like to learn more about how to set up my own business. I might just do that by reading and studying a lot more. I’ll also be looking around for an interesting company to work for, so I can gain experience for a few years.

Who knows what 2012 will bring. I’m sure it’ll be another year full of new experiences, creative processes, working with online media (mainly as a source of inspiration) and maybe I might even get to know some more English bloggers as well. So if you’re a blogger, let me know!

Get over the idea that only children should spend their time in study. Be a student so long as you still have something to learn, and this will mean all your life. ~By Henry L. Doherty

Leave a comment

Filed under Experience, Personal

Leave a Reply

